• The ELM327 is a further development of the legendary OBD2 Interpreterchip family ELM320, ELM322 and ELM323. These ELM chips are used as the basis for diagnostic interfaces between a compatible OBD2 / EOBD vehicle and a commercially available PC / laptop.
  • The ELM327 combines all previous ELM chips in a single chip for the first time and also supports the CAN protocols (ISO 15765-4 with 500 kbps and 250 kbps with 11 bit and 29 bit IDs).
  • The ELM327 thus contains the accumulated experiences of tens of thousands of ELM320, ELM322 and ELM323 chips that have been used up to now. This further development underlines the leading role of the manufacturer. To date, no replicas of the ELM320 / 322/323 chips have achieved their performance.
  • For ELM chips, the world’s largest range of OBD software is available.

 

images index index2
ELM327 adapters are available in different types and qualities!
USB – WiFi (WLAN) – Bluetooth – Serial

A modified version is available for use in the Ford area! This supports the HS-CAN and the MS-CAN. This modification, which is also incorporated into the programs, ensures that all control units can be read in our Ford models.

71q9sJRYRGL._SL1500_

The operator has a small toggle switch, which can be switched to HS-CAN and vice versa if MS-CAN is required.
The following graphic shows perfectly which control units are running in which CAN bus:

up130481-Clipboard03

• Der ELM327 ist eine Weiterentwicklung der legendären OBD2-Interpreterchip Familie ELM320, ELM322 und ELM323. Diese ELM-Chips werden als Basis für Diagnose-Interfaces zwischen einem kompatibelen OBD2/EOBD-Fahrzeug und einem handelsüblichen PC/Laptop verwendet.
  •  Der ELM327 vereint erstmalig alle bisherigen ELM-Chips in einem einzigen Chip und unterstützt zusätzlich die CAN Protokolle (ISO 15765-4 mit 500 kbps und 250 kbps mit 11 Bit und 29 Bit IDs).
  •  Der ELM327 enthält somit die gesammelten Erfahrungen von zigtausenden bisher im Einsatz befindlichen ELM320, ELM322 und ELM323 Chips. Diese Weiterentwicklung unterstreicht wiederum die führende Rolle des Herstellers. Bis heute konnten keine Nachbauten der ELM320/322/323 Chips deren Leistung erreichen.
  •  Für ELM-Chips ist das weltweit größte Angebot an OBD-Software erhältlich.

images index index2
ELM327 Adapter gibt es in unterchiedlichen Arten und Qualitäten!
USB – WiFi ( WLAN ) – Bluetooth – Serial

Für die Verwendung im Ford Bereich ist aber ganz speziell eine Modifizierte Version erhältlich! Diese unterstützt den HS-CAN und den MS-CAN. Durch diese Modifkation, die auch in den Programmen eingearbeitet ist, wird sichergestellt das alle Steuergeräte in unseren Ford Modellen ausgelesen werden können.

71q9sJRYRGL._SL1500_

Hierbei hat der bediener einen kleinen Kippschalter, der bei bedarf von MS-CAN auf HS-CAN und umgekehrt umgeschaltet werden kann.
In der folgenden Grafik ist perfekt zu sehen, welche Steuergeräte in welchem CAN-Bus laufen:

up130481-Clipboard03